The Old Rugged Cross (7/14/19)

by Tim Seippel
Sun, Jul 14, 2019

Sermon Media

Jesse Hicks

Jesse Hicks

Role: Discipleship Pastor
Latest sermons by
Sun, Jun 30, 2019
Passage: James 5
Sun, Jun 23, 2019
Passage: James 4
Sun, May 19, 2019
Passage: Matthew 6:25
Series: Juxtaposed
Stressed? Anxious? Worried? What do these all too common experiences do to our faith and how do we combat them? This is a timely question for a busy world. In this message Jesse shows us what God’s word has to say about the answer to our anxiety.
Sun, May 12, 2019
Passage: Luke 16:13
Series: Juxtaposed
Is Jesus the Lord of every part of my life or have I held something back? Can I have both? There is a part of us that wants to have our cake and eat it too. But God knows that a divided heart is an enemy to faith. Join us as we dive into the concept of a fully devoted heart.
Sun, May 05, 2019
Passage: Luke 18:9
Series: Juxtaposed
What is the position of my heart as I approach the Lord? Do I come in full recognition of my need or do I come with a false idea of my own merit? What is the difference and what does it matter? In this message we will see the Lord’s mind about our heart.
Sun, Feb 24, 2019
Series: Juxtaposed
Sun, Feb 17, 2019
Series: Juxtaposed
Sun, Dec 30, 2018
Series: New Year
As we wave goodbye to 2018 and say hello to 2019, come and worship the God who makes all things new! He is the God of new life, new mercies, new names, and a new covenant. Let us celebrate what He has done and look ahead to His plan for the New Year!
Sun, Oct 07, 2018
God’s story is recorded within the pages of Scripture, throughout history, and even within our very lives. God is inviting you to be part of the story He is writing throughout the ages to come. Join us as Discipleship Pastor Jesse Hicks talks about God’s Story, the story of redemption, and what it means to those of us who follow Christ.
Sun, Aug 12, 2018
God’s Word in every generation has met with a different reception from different people. There are those who despise it and those who delight in it. In this message Discipleship Pastor Jesse Hicks will show us the danger in one and the reward of the other.
Sun, May 20, 2018
God has made His path a joy to walk. In this message we will discover the fulfillment of the hike.
Sun, May 13, 2018
God has marked our trail with signposts to ensure our safety and arrival. In this message we will explore the boundaries and celebrate the destination.